ZBrushCentral

New Materials - MatCap.....**Updated - they're back

This is a very old topic. While the link that Slosh shares below no longer works, there are two other excellent resources for getting more MatCaps: ZBC MatCap Repository and the Pixologic Download Center.

Well, I checked with DarkTree and they have given me permission to use the materials I created from their shaders. They said it happens, and that many shader creators use ZBrush to make their shader, so this is kind of a flip-flop of sorts.

There are 40 shaders in all, pictured below. Note that those with actual texture in them (leopard spots, for example) don’t necessarily look great on all models. But mostly, these are just fun. Enjoy!!!

All-Mats.jpg

SloshMats: hosted on RapidShare
This is my first time using RapidShare, so let me know if there are any problems. The file is 7.8 MB, so modem users might get a slow download.

Brian

2 Likes

these look fun, thank you!

gr8 set :+1:
why dont u simply upload all to www.rapidshare.com

Thanks Slosh, much appriecate your kindness!Some really fine mats in their!!slurp!:+1: :+1: :+1: :+1: :+1:

Thanks Slosh! They will come in handy.

Thanks for sharing mate! (cant belive you did it with Matcap only…)
And i agree with deep, you should use rapidshare.com or similar instead (100MB limit per file) and post a link.

Hey, thanks alot these are really good. How do you get it to show all the different colors instead of one flat color?

Wow - a great gift.:+1:small_orange_diamond:+1:small_orange_diamond:+1:
Many thanks for sharing these - look forward to trying them.

Those look like the procedurals from Darksim.com/Simbiont. Did you check out the usage rights regarding the procedurals? I’d be careful posting materials I did not create myself from scratch. Just a suggestion…
Lemo