ZBrushCentral

Studio Wall IV

[attach=68791]FinalEarsMed.jpg[/attach]
This is the fourth and final Studio Wall image I’ve created. I decided after “Study of Anne” to get more familiar with the face. After completing studies of the nose, mouth and eyes I studied the ear. Each ear was sculpted in an hour or less using photo reference from 3d.sk. Here is the final result of my ear studies.
If you would like to follow my progress I have started an anatomy thread over at cgtalk http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthr…?f=200&t=473361

Comments and crits welcome, thanks for looking.

You can get to all threads in the Studio Wall series through my gallery. Here are the finished images from the series:

[attach=69008]StudioWall1.jpg[/attach]
[attach=69009]StudioWall2.jpg[/attach]
[attach=69010]StudioWall3.jpg[/attach]

On another note, I was extremely pleased to find out that Studio Wall II was featured on a poster at the Pixologic Siggraph booth this year.
Thanks Pixologic!
[attach=68793]PixologicSiggraph-05Small.jpg[/attach]

Attachments

FinalEarsMed.jpg

PixologicSiggraph-05Small.jpg

ZBC_THUMB2.jpg

FinalNoses_Med.jpg

FinalMouths_Med.jpg

FinalEyesMed.jpg

2 Likes

Another Piece of Art in your Anatomic Collection…
Bravo! :smiley:

:+1: :+1: :+1: :+1: :+1:

i agree, excellent!!
Andreseloy

hey plung ! im really happy to see your studio wall on a poster !

Very cool!
Congratulation for the booth!:cool:

Congratulations man… this whole series is absolutely one of the best things I’ve ever seen on this forum. Lots of hard work and a great presentation as well. Glad youre getting some recognition for it.

The ears are fantastic, just wish there were more than 6, like your other pieces. :wink: Slacker! :wink:

Great ears!

And the study looks awesome on that poster!

ooooh :slight_smile: Congrats on the top row Joel :+1: - well deserved for all those hours spent on this work! :smiley:

…hear me? :smiley:

Great work Plunq , This wall is top notch :+1: