ZBrushCentral

Some zombies, a cow, a crab and other silly things

Hi everyone,

I’ve been been reading posts here on Zbrushcentral for a few years now but have never posted or shared any of my work. I think its a bit more cartoony than the usual Zbrush central stuff so I’d be curious to hear what the community thinks of it.

For the record, I am a story and character designer by trade. But all of my professional work is done with a pencil or a brush. So I am more of a traditional 2d guy and really only started tinkering with 3D about two years ago, though I have been in the industry and surround by it for years. I was a hold out until Zbrush won me over :slight_smile:

So here you go, here are some turn arounds in various states of completion from the last few months. I’d love to hear your thoughts.

cheers,

Sterling

The Girl in the Pink Pajamas
[vv]30981658[/vv]

Cow
[vv]32007374[/vv]

Doggie Dog
[vv]26807849[/vv]

Zombie John
[vv]30970683[/vv]

Widowmaker
[vv]30441901[/vv]

Herman the Hermit Crab
[vv]26822533[/vv]

[vv]26821624[/vv]

Attachments

Pinky.jpg

Really awesome work! A ton of personality.

Pleaaaase tell me these are Zbrush renders! :stuck_out_tongue:

Awesome stuff! The dog and the girl in pink pijamas are my favs :slight_smile:

This are so grate! :cool: loving them all

very cool stuff characters, so natural pose of the little girl ¿how do you do the hair, everything was done in Zbrush? pretty awesome to be your first post. cheers! i want to see more of your 3D progress

Yeah, all the rendering is in Zbrush. The new render filters are really fantastic I use them all the time now.