ZBrushCentral

I need a 'Sensei' - jokes aside, I keep getting stuck on little things and could use advice

Hello
My name is Karrie and I’ve just started out with zbrush, its my first time using a 3D modeling program.
I’m trying to follow along with online tutorials but I keep hitting road blocks, when I find a tutorial that explains what I need I get halfway through it only for it to be an outdated method. A lot of little buttons seem to change with each updated version of zbrush.
Today I’ve tried to follow along with the making a prop blade tutorial on the website, got stuck because all the zmodeler buttons have changed. this is incredibly frustrating because I can’t just skip over a section of the tutorial (90% of it probably still works fine) its just 1 button that I have no idea where it is, so I have to spend hours looking for a different method or find the answer of where the button has gone hidden away in a different tutorial.
I’m getting stuck on really basic things, where a 5 minute conversation with someone experienced would probably clear up all of my questions.
I’ve watched all the beginner tutorials on the website and extras on youtube
(Michael Pavlovich, while brilliant, talks waaayyyy too quickly)

But is there a course with a teacher? where I could ask basic questions instead of trawling the internet?
Or is anyone willing to help me out on sporadic occasions? (I don’t want to flood this forum with random questions)

Thanks in advance!

Hi, ZBrush is a different kind of beast…
I’ve been working on Custom UI’s for years now. I hadn’t quite finished redoing the UI for 2021.1 when 2021.1.1 came out…
There’s more than one way to do some things. Good Luck, welcome to the Forums. :smiley:

Hello @Karrie

Welcome to the forums.

The Pixologic website has a list of some third party instruction and schools. While you’re there make sure to visit the Pixologic Classroom.