ZBrushCentral

Head sculpture model of my idol 'Steve Jobs'.

Hello guys,

I am Tony, I am learning ZBrush in the ZBrushworkshops.com with Ryan Kingslien.
I learned some intro lessons (ZB4R2-R3) in that website.

I have made this first model, a head model to learn to sculpt the human face from skull to muscle and skin. I ended up with my thinking of my idol Steve Jobs.

I also learned some skin detail sculpting, texture painting, and BPR rendering technique and give a try to the simple fiber-mesh hair.
Here is what I have so far.

BPR render with LightCap

This is not looks like the real Steve because I am not that good at sculpting a 100% copy :stuck_out_tongue:
I have no idea how to render those transparent lens with perspective distortion and light reflection :-1:
I am happy with the result from learning ZBrush (love the undo button and symmetrical sculpting which I can’t do in the clay sculpting:laughing:)

By the way, I am very existing to see many many great works around here and super existing to see some WIPs from my idol like Rick Baker :+1: and another great artists. Actually I am not so good with digital work because I just switched from traditional style to the digital style… I think it is so much to learn here but at least I have some basics of sculpting and drawing, so I hope I will not fail myself :+1:

Please give me some critiques/suggestions so I can develop my work :slight_smile: :+1:

Attachments

front_BPR_Render.jpg

BPR_Render_angle.jpg

model_BPR_Render.jpg

hi tony, wonderful work you did. i recognized steve jobs right away from the small thumbnail icon… the likeness is teriific :slight_smile: one suggestion is to check his nose. the nosetip you modeled looks too small and not round enough. …coming from a traditional background is great, it gives you a solid fundament to woork from, as this portrait of yours shows. thanks for sharing. and have fun with learning digital :slight_smile:

Thank you for your suggestion kokoro :):+1: