ZBrushCentral

Calventus - Sketchbook

Hi! I have been visiting the forum for years, but this is my first time posting here.

I would like to start with this character. This is my personal interpretation of an orc, not so beastly as the usual ones. I modeled it as an assignment for a workshop, using the base mesh we were provided with, and then continued working in the textures and materials. It was done using Maya, Zbrush, Photoshop and Nuke, and rendered in MentalRay.

Hope you like it!

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/6604225/Compartidos/Foros/Orco/Orc_Final_Beauty_reduced.jpg
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/6604225/Compartidos/Foros/Orco/Orc_Final_Clay_reduced.jpg

Attachments

Orc_Final_Beauty_reduced.jpg

Orc_Final_Clay_reduced.jpg

Orc_Thumbnail_reduced.jpg

I am having a problem seeing the image. Is it just me?

Nope, there’s only the thumbnail. I’d suggest reposting the image, Calventus.

Edited the first post, hope it works now.

Looks awesome to me. Nice variety of programs in your workflow too. What workshop was it for?

Thanks Ben! It was an online workshop by Rafa Zabala, senior modeler at Weta.

Incredibly precise work. Outrageous perfectionism! Great mood too.

Thanks austinbath, that’s very motivating.

Today I would like to show you my last finished work, based in a concept by Zac Retz. Hope you like it!

Viking Girl - Still 01 - Jose S Calventus.jpg

excellent work mate.
WOuld love to rig such a character and see it in motion.
Great character modelling skills :).

I so dig this cartoony style - awesome work!

Love this cartoonish style! And the way you modeled fibermesh!

I really like the style, well done.

Top row!

Love the viking girl! Great job!

Thanks, Cinoklu! I suppose so many hours of practicing at home are starting to pay off.