ZBrushCentral

Struggling to export zbrush model to substance painter

Hi everyone,
I’m a Zbrush Newbie but I’ve completed about 50+ hours of Udemy Zbrush tutorials. I have a few years experience in Blender and some experience in Substance painter. Decade+ professional experience with 2d design software like Illustrator.

I’m really struggling with getting my Zbrush models into Substance Painter for texturing and I’m looking to get some help.

I’ve been watching tutorials on Youtube for the last 5 days and trying to figure this out and it’s definitely a weak point for me. I struggled exporting from Blender to Substance as well but found a really helpful tutorial from Blender Bros that covered everything I needed to know. But I struggled for about 3 weeks before finding that video.

Does anyone know of any comprehensive tutorials on exporting Zbrush to Substance Painter? I don’t mind if they are paid tutorials.

It’s hard for me to learn this by stringing together information from 20+ YouTube videos that aren’t comprehensive. I’ve also watched some incredibly long, paid tutorials where they incorporate Zbrush and Substance but the tutorials are like 99% sculpting and texturing and they gloss over the exporting. Or the models are so radically different from mine that I can’t really apply what I’ve learned. (Maybe in the future I can, but I’m very lost with this initial go.)

Also, are there companies, teams, individuals who offer private lessons?

Thanks for any help in advance. I’m not a total lost cause. I swear! I can pick up design software very quickly. But moving importing/exporting files between different design software has always been my weak spot. Zbrush has ramped up the challenges I normally face to the nth degree.