ZBrushCentral

[Question] Hide UI prompt when calling [IReset]

I have a simple script that imports an obj into zbrush. I call [IReset] at the start so my interface is reset.

However, this brings up a dialog box asking me to confirm if I would like to “initialize and continue”

Is there a way to confirm yes in the script or hide the UI and go with the default?

The same happens if I try to call “new document”.

Sorry if this is obvious - noob zscripter here!

As I understood, you want to automatically press “Initialize and continue” button when prompt “ZScript is requesting to fully initialize ZBrush” floats? If yes, try this code.

[IKeyPress, ‘1’,[IReset]]

BUT zbrushcentral somehow changes apostrophes, if you’ll copy the code change them as on screenshot.

радикал фото

I am a noob to, but it works, I just check it.

By the way, when I use [IReset] command, open a new document and try to load a tool, my ZBrush 2021.1.2 crushes with “sorry an unrecoverable error” message.
Only I have this problem?

If it is important, here is the code, creates .txt file in ZBrush 2021\ZStartup\Macros\Misc

[IButton, “???”,“test”,
[IKeyPress,‘1’,[IReset]]
, /image/,]

And a noob questions from me, just to not create a new topic:

1. Why this trick works with, for example [IReset], works with smooth/mask/select brushes (everyone remember Marcus’s Off messages plugin :)) but do not works with the brush Morph? I want to disable the note which appears when I click on the canvas without Morph Target storing (automatically click on “Skip this note until next restart”).

I tried, different ways, for example:
*[IPress,Brush:Morph] *
[IKeyPress,‘2’]
[IClick, 1004, 100, 100]
and
*[IPress,Brush:Morph] *
[IKeyPress,‘2’, [IClick, 1004, 100, 100]]
But noone works.

1. Is it safely to create sliders, switches and another elements in ZBrush 2021\ZStartup\Macros\Misc folder? I had never seen anybody who creates something exсept of buttons in this menu.