ZBrushCentral

Maya or 3DS Max? (New to Forum)

Reason I added the New to Forum thing was because I am sure there were many posts of this in the past. I am putting this in the MAIN FORUM because it does relate to z-brush, I want to start my models in one of these programs, whichever people help me decide, I hear both are great and either are worth learning. Whichever I choose to learn, I want it to be best at helping me transfer it to Z-Brush to work on details and such. Which of the two would be best, XSI is also a choice if any feel it is better than both, but these two are ones I am looking at. I know some will say, hey, either, whichever you pick will get the job done! I am here to ask which one will get the job done better. If anyone remembers me, I am VERY new to the modeling scene, and just have been goofing around modeling in Z-Brush, but the Z-Sphere system leaves me looking for a different way to start structures.

So, 3DS Max or Maya?!

Like I said, I am sure there have been many posts on this before, but relate this, this time, to a begginer’s point of view, and what would appeal to someone new in the area, and young, which would be easier to learn and comprehend on his own, with no schooling but just tutorials and such! :frowning: One day I play on schooling in this area, but for now, all I have is my computer, and some money heh, and want to make the best of it!

Thank you.

Read my answer to this post. The same principle applies, regardless of which software is being discussed.