ZBrushCentral

Kris "Antropus" Costa's Gigantic Art Dump

Hi there.

I’ve been away from forums for a good while, mostly posting on my Instagram ( www.instagram.com/theantropus ), Artstation ( www.artstation.com/kriscosta ) and Facebook. But this new ZBrushCentral looks too sweet to pass!

So here is a bunch of personal work I’ve been working on since mid 2017. They are all WIP and I keep rotating, working a bit on each before moving to the next, then repeating the circle while introducing new work in a way that never seem to end. But it’s my happy place, doing my own work, so I will keep on it until I can 't anymore. There are also old pieces I am slowly revisiting. Everything modeled in ZBrush and rendered in Maya/Arnold, except for some very obvious ones, which are screen captures from ZBrush.

Everything modeled by hand and hand painted using polypaint (HD geometry mode). No images used as textures, no commercial alphas or brushes, no blueprints or scans of any kind. I use enough of those in my professional job.

The Oracle:
0001B_result 0002B_result 0004C_result 0009B_result

Werehyena:
0001_result 0002%20copy_result 0003%20copy_result 0005%20copy_result

Roy (based on James Bama’s painting):
0003_result 0005_result 0008_result 0010_result

King Tang:
0001_result 0002_result 0004_result

Chief Sitting Scorpion:
0003%20copy_result
0001%20copy_result 0002%20copy_result

Michelangelo Portrait (early stages):
0000_result 0001_result 0002_result 0003_result

Hellboy Toon:
0001%20copy_result 0002%20copy_result 0005%20copy_result 0007%20copy_result 0009%20copy_result 0011%20copy_result 0012%20copy_result

Hellboy:
0010_result HellBoyL_Template1_result
0006_result 0007_result

Goatboy:
Goat1

Giger Portrait (early stages):
Giger7dBW_result
Giger7i_result Giger7j_result Giger7k_result

The Monster:
0001_result 0002%20copy_result 0007%20copy_result 0008%20copy_result 0010%20copy_result

The Faun:
0001_result 0002_result 0003_result 0005_result

Eyes Wide Shut: