ZBrushCentral

Ayurveda Doshas

Hi there! I have not been here for a long time, and I have found a completely new site. I decided to create a new profile and show you my own project that I’m working on.
The idea came from Ayurveda. This is a kind of alternative medicine.
The basis of this system is the concept of three doshas.
Doshas are the three vital energies. They are formed of five basic elements: air, fire, water, ether, earth.
Mixing these elements gives rise to three types of doshas:
- Vata (air + ether)
- Pitta (fire + water)
- Kapha (earth + water)
Each of the doshas determines the type of person. These are specific physical and psychological characteristics.
Including body proportions, facial features, color and size.
As well as psychological reactions, patterns of behavior, feelings and emotions and preferences in life.
All this we call a character.
Since I’m a character artist and sculptor, this is interesting to me.
At the moment I have all three female busts. And I plan to make figurines from my models.
I hope you enjoy it too.
For more information, please visit my FB / Instagram / Twitter -@imprintdelight.

27 Likes

This is Kapha dosha concept.
According to Ayurveda, it combines elements of earth and water.
Care, security, confidence, impressiveness, sensuality and charm. Solidity and bliss.
She is the personification of early spring. When it is still cold, but the snow is already melting and the first flowers appear.
The constancy of the foundations of the universe.

12 Likes

Beautiful sculptures!

1 Like

Thank you! :purple_heart:

1 Like

Not only I enjoyed reading your description, I’m also in awe with your interpretation and sculpting skills. :clap::clap::clap:
Jaime

2 Likes

This is a rather specific topic, and it is a :100: personal project.
My goal is to show something beautiful that pleases the eye and finds a response in the souls.
Therefore, I really appreciate your words :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

1 Like