ZBrushCentral

Anxiety

“Anxiety”
This is my first time posting my work here! been a Zbrush Amateur for about 3 years now, im primarily a tattoo artist, been one professionally for about 15 years now, 3 or 4 years ago i decided to step into the realm of 3d designing for the 2d final render to use as my own references for tattoo work!

in this piece the base model was from Daz3d that i then tore apart to create the feeling of Anxiety.

10 Likes

As someone who’s familiar with anxiety, this is pretty spot on! Great concept and well done!

1 Like

Welcome to the boards! Quite a vivid piece and delightfully weird. I look forward to seeing more from you :+1:

1 Like

thank you very much!

thank you dude! ill do my best to keep posting on here :slight_smile:

This could be translated into a pretty interesting (personal!) tattoo ! I love the composition and the colors of the piece :sunglasses: :+1: :star:!!

This is awesome.
I bought zbrush some time ago and am just now trying to learn it. And the whole reason I wanted it was to do this exact thing - to use Daz and Poser characters as a base and go from there. I’m inspired now.

2 Likes

thank you so much!!! super happy to be able to inspire!

actually i already tattooed it on my client :smiley:

1 Like

Would love to see a pic of that tattoo -> great use of ZBrush​:sunglasses::sunglasses:

1 Like

even when clients want it in black and white, its still fun to make the design in color :slight_smile:

1 Like

thank you! i hope to bring more tattooers into this awesome community!!

Wow :star_struck: that is stunning work :scream::scream: thanks so much for sharing this - what an awesome use of ZBrush​:sunglasses::+1::star2::star2::star2::star2::star2:! (make sure to replace the thumb of this thread with the tattoo img so everyone can see you’ve added a new image)

1 Like

ahh yea total noob here lol would it be odd if the thumbnail is a tattoo since this is a 3d page? lol not sure of the proper ethics here :stuck_out_tongue: