ZBrushCentral

Mime!

Hey guys! I just got into the wonderful world of CG a few months ago in order to fulfill my dreams of working for the likes of Tim Burton or Pixar someday. After fiddling around with a few of the traditional apps and finding too much box modeling really is not my style, I came across Zbrush and have fallen in love ever since. I caught wind of these forums directly after and have been looking at all of your amazing works every day. It’s a real inspiration getting to see such great works and reading posts from legends like Rick Baker, and great artists like Alessandro Baldasseroni and Ralf Stumpf. Anyway! This is my first sculpt I’ve ever taken to final polypaint, even though it is still a WIP. I’m still learning the ways of creating interesting renders and lighting and things like that, but these forums and community have been a huge help already though I’ve been a little afraid to actually post anything yet. Hope you guys like it, and any comments and honest criticisms are fully welcomed!

All done completely in Zbrush except the stand and the final compositing.

very nice job. I like his facial expression.

@ Fatimah, thanks man! Glad you like it :slight_smile:

Here is part of the process from initial base to final paint. I can flesh it out more and show the original zsphere base and stuff too if anybody wants. Hope you guys like it

a bit cartoony for my style but looks really really nice how long you been working in zbrush for im working with maya for school but when i found zbrussh i gag at maya bugt i know im gonna use it for mental ray so meh…nice work though!

@driaan.claassen