1. #16
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Modo has, yehha!! They initialy didnt seem to be interested either..

    Is that standard in 601 or an add on?

  2. #17
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Standard with 601, teething problems at the moment but will be fixed soon in SP1
    N

  3. #18
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Thanks for the heads up.

  4. #19
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default Count me in

    I have modo 601 (and Softimage and Zbrush for that matter). I tried SP1 out and for me, it's as smooth as in Softimage. Very nice - and how it should be. I'll certainly add my voice to this petition as using a 3d mouse is exactly how I want to be working in Zbrush and I'm baffled with Pix haven't addressed this yet. I am hopefull they won't overlook this in ZB5. I believe Mudbox might have this support by now? If so, pix should really try to find time to keep up with the rest of the industry.

    I tried the 3dconnexion beta drivers but whilst I always try to remain constructive, their approach just isn't going to work for me. They are using a mouse emulation and the right-click nav but even if they can disable other mouse/pen devices when in use, (which at the moment stops it from being usefull to me at all) it just isn't as fluid and natural as native support. Good on 3dconnexion for trying though...Without Pixologics help, that's the best they can do.

    BTW, I've been using Zbrush for a while now, but this is my first post in this forum. (I'm usualy over at Lux). So hello there to all the Zbrush users.

  5. #20
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Russia
    Age
    25
    Posts
    2

    Default

    +1

  6. #21
    Senior Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Midlands
    Posts
    501

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by adash View Post
    I believe Mudbox might have this support by now? If so, pix should really try to find time to keep up with the rest of the industry
    You are correct, Mudbox 2013 now supports 3d mice too. In fact I would say a majority of CG apps now do, with Pixologic being one of the last holdouts. I believe the few that currently don't (Topogun and xNormal for instance) have confirmed plans to add support, which means ZBrush will probably end up being the only one that doesn't some day.

  7. #22
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4

    Default

    +1
    Someone like Marcus Civis should take a look the SDK ( http://www.3dconnexion.co.uk/service...developer.html ) if itīs possible and how hard it is to integrate that into ZBrush.

  8. #23
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    5

    Default Why is Pixologic not responding to this thread???

    Last week I bought the SpaceMouse Pro. It is great to use in Cinema 4D, so count me in to vote for implementing the 3D-mouse in ZBrush. Being new to sculpting is hard as it is, so why not help me controlling my ZBrush-tool?

    I tried the beta-version of the 3D-Connexion-driver on Mac OSX, but it is not stable at all, so that is not the solution (yet).
    Last edited by LucasUijlings; 09-20-12 at 03:15 AM.

  9. #24
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    7

    Default

    For me it's a bit of a step back when using ZBrush without the 3Dmouse. I'm a 3Dmouse user for allmost 15 years now and it's become second nature.

    I'm new to ZBrush and made the choice for this program because of all it's superb possibillities to translate my creativity. I knew the 3Dmouse isn't supported and made the decision to learn ZBrush no mather what. I really hope there will be native 3Dmouse support in the near future, this would make working with ZBrush more natural!

    +1 for me PLEASE!

  10. #25
    Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    80

    Default

    Yeah +1 for me too - started using a navigator with Modo 601 (after the fix) and if Zb could handle it like Modo does (and no doubt others but I only use Modo!!) and get 3dMouse certification that would be cool.

  11. #26
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    16

    Default

    +1

  12. #27
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    25

    Default

    i was JUST about to post on zb central on WHY hasn't pixologic added this mouse yet? i have it in modo and it's freaking amazing. COME ON PIXOLOGIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! we have been asking for this for YEARS! do you not listen to your users?

  13. #28
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    20

    Thumbs up

    +1

  14. #29
    Senior Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    518

    Default

    R5 is out and still no support for 3D devices
    Rasta's -Tutorials can be found hereD

    Link-thread to all tutorials:
    http://www.zbrushcentral.com/showthread.php?p=673344

  15. #30
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Pixologic you need to make this happen!

    I just got a space mouse after I learned modo supports it. After a few hours modelling, I fell in love with it immediately...and then was complete shattered when I fired up Zbrush and there was no joy.

    Make it happen!

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •