1. #46
    Moderator User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    8,635

    Default

    You didn't tell me which version of ZBrush you are using.

    Also a screenshot of the ZBrush UI with the error message might help.

  2. #47
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Hellbourne
    Posts
    17

    Default Error on export with MME

    I get an error when I run the MME

    The specified execute-routine could not be found in specified the execute-file

    [FileExecute,[Var,DLLPath],getUVGroups,filename,]

    The UV's were rebuilt in Max and imported to the base mesh.

    =magilla
    ==magilla==

  3. #48
    Moderator User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    8,635

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by magillaGuerilla
    I get an error when I run the MME

    The specified execute-routine could not be found in specified the execute-file

    [FileExecute,[Var,DLLPath],getUVGroups,filename,]

    The UV's were rebuilt in Max and imported to the base mesh.

    =magilla
    magilla,

    Can you submit a ticket to Pixologic Support for this? Be sure to include your platform details.

    Thanks,

  4. #49
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1

    Default baking maps between differnt meshes

    Hi
    I recently uprgaded my computer and to Z-brush 4, I did some quick run throughs with the MME, and was quite impressed with ease and speed of the baking of maps, however there was one thing I was unable to figure out. How can you bake maps from one mesh to a different one, like from a head to a ball? The Capture Current Mesh option in the Z-Mapper was able to accomplish this, But the The Z-Mapper is no more in Z-brush4.
    Also is there there a way to generate maps from mutiple sub tools on to one mesh?
    If Z-brush4 is not capable of this, is there a possibility the the Z-mapper could return in plugin form as it was originally?

    Thanx

  5. #50
    Senior Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    ATL
    Posts
    292

    Default

    @Skardart

    No, the ability to point one low poly at multiple subtools, or even point a low that isn't the high rez version of that subtoll is no long an option in Zbrush. You will most probably need to change up your workflow/pipeline. Many people are now using Xnormal which is a separate freeware application for baking maps.

  6. #51
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    8

    Default

    It seems that I can't put out correct Cavity -and Ambient Occlusion maps from Multi Map Exporter in ZBrush 4 R2. In ZBrush 4 it worked fine. Any ideas on how to fix it?

    Cheers

  7. #52
    Moderator User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    8,635

    Default

    This is a known issue with ZBrush 4R2 which should be fixed in the update.

  8. #53
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Just installed R2B and tried baking an AO. Works fine, but how do I change the background/occluded color? I've been used to having it black for a while, but in R2B it's white.

    Just being nitpicky.

  9. #54
    Moderator User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    8,635

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BCouto View Post
    Just installed R2B and tried baking an AO. Works fine, but how do I change the background/occluded color? I've been used to having it black for a while, but in R2B it's white.

    Just being nitpicky.
    If you turn on The 'Colors' option in the MME>Ambient Occlusion options and set Main Color to Black, Secondary Color to White in the color picker you'll get white on a black background. However note that this will create 8bit RGB maps. For 16bit you will have to invert in Photoshop.

  10. #55
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    13

    Default Multimap (any map) Export Crashes Zbrush

    Hello, I already posted this in the trouble shooting forum an hour ago but thought it might be better placed here, so I'm sorry for "Double" posting OK.
    I'm wondering if anyone can help.
    Ive been at this for 24 hours now with no luck, and to say I am extremely frustrated is a bit of an understatement.
    I purchased Zbrush 4R2 a month or two before Christmas, and have not updated to 4R2b yet.

    Multimap Export, wether 1 map or all maps causes ZBrush to hang / crash.
    Sometimes when a map does unexpectedly export Successfully, zbrush will crash upon completion, completely frozen with nothing other than to End Process via taskmanager. Or select Close program when its offered...Every time guaranteed.
    And a reboot/restart is a must for ZB to start up again.
    Midway through creating maps / a map, zbrush freezes, hang, crash, for a long time, again I must EndProcess, Reboot.
    A few times MS.NetFramework box popped up saying, the pipe or pipeline has been broken (or something).
    I Updated all .Net Framework 4 stuff since (not that .Net4 is needed......I think)
    Once or twice it was Wacom pen .dll was not found. - (nonsence)

    The first (Shark) model was a hefty 16 million polys, and all the above variations of errors/crashes occured, So I tried a simple 4 million poly (Cat) model. The same results maybe even worse crashing results.

    I retopologised those sculpts in 3DCoat,Projected All in Zbrush, then UV'd them in 3DCoat later on, So i thought it might be my UV's, So I applied Zbrushes AUV's, to no avail, even worse in fact.
    Theres the odd 1 or 2 tri's here and there tucked out of the way but nothing drastic.

    My pc is a Sony Vaio VPCF Core i7 Q740 with 4 gig Ram, Windows7 64bit,
    its not a wimpy computer.
    I expect another 4Gig of Ram would be nice, just to cater for other processes and windows etc, but surely this computer should be able to use MULTIMAP EXPORT without Zbrush freezing, hanging, crashing, and i know how computers can be making us all run out of fresh and expressive expletives from under the sun in no time. (Im not a programmer btw)
    If anyone can shed a little light on the subject it would be much appreciated.
    I love Zbrush, but not having the option of a fundamental feature such as Multimap Exporter which is supposed to be a one-click-solution is a bit of a kick in the teeth.
    The only one button click solution I have found a neccesity thus far with Zbrush's multimap function is the laptops power button, in order to even start Zbrush back up again so I can repeat the process all over again, and again.
    Please help and save me from the dreaded AppHang.B1
    I simply do not know what to do.

  11. #56
    Moderator User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    8,635

    Default

    markwhitcombe,

    First of all, you should update to ZBrush 4R2b. There are a couple of bug fixes in the new version that affect the generation of AO and Cavity maps.

    You don't say what maps you are trying to export. It would be useful to know what sizes and types of map. Large map sizes (4096 and above) can take a lot of processing power.

    Have you successfully exported maps from MME for any model? Are the problems only with the two models you mention? Have you tested the problem models for mesh integrity using Tool>Geometry>Check Mesh?

    This may seem like a lot of questions but it is important to try and narrow down what is causing the problem.

    Thanks,

  12. #57
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    13

    Default

    marcus_civis Thanks,

    I am trying to create Displacement, Normal, Texture form polypaint....Basically all the maps available in the list, but I see in a post earlier the Ambient Occlusion and Cavity maps were a bit messed up in ZB4R2.

    Map sizes 2048x2048. and Yes I mesh integrity check'd both mesh's.
    Only those 2 mesh's been tried so far, but I have more in the queue to do.
    The meshes are water tight and no UV distortions and plenty of room in the 0-1 UV space, I also scaled down the UVs , checked all UV vertices with no overlapping UVs.

    I have successfully generated Displacement and Normal maps sometimes, but its always at the expense of Zbrush freezing and closing at completion....... with an error I forgot to mention, which basically says:

    INTERNAL ERROR.\List.cpp Line: 743, 155, and 165
    Locked main mem in list-out
    Object:
    Please contact support2@pixologic.com
    .................................................. ........................
    (Then ZBrush will not be able to run until the machine in re-booted)

    OK I have not contacted support@pixo.....etc, which I intend to do today, I will do as it says.
    I should have emailed support straight away I suppose, but thought I'd try the forums first.
    The line numbers in that error obviously mean something.

    btw, Iv'e tried creating just one map at a time aswell as all maps in one go which also results in the same crash with an error.
    Always 2048 in size, have not tried anything higher yet.

    Thanks
    Last edited by markwhitcombe; 02-18-12 at 02:00 AM.

  13. #58
    Moderator User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    8,635

    Default

    Many thanks markwhitcombe,

    I think it would be useful if you could let me take a look at one of the models that you are using, if that is possible. Also, if you could let me have a settings file from MME so I can use all your settings in my tests. (To do this, press the Options button to expand the MME options, then press the Load/Save Presets button at the bottom. Choose 'Save Preset' and save out the ZME file. This will save your current settings to disk.)

    I'll send you a private message about how to get me a file.

  14. #59
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Thanks Marcus, I shall get on it now.

  15. #60

    Default

    Does MME take into accout any HD sculpting?
    I'm most interest in the Cavity map. Will it include any sculpting done in HD?

    Thanks in advance

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •