Ok, I had 2 layers that looked fine on top of each other, but when I merged the upper layer down into the lower layer, I lost parts of my image on the upper layer. Why doesn't merging retain the view of the layers as they were before I merged them? Also, it was a catastrophic action, because I was not allowed to undo it. Basically, it ruined my image and I had to start over from scratch.
Pixolator, could we get an undo capability for merge layers and any other layer actions that may put us in the unable to undo state?