Default Earthtribers Sketchbook

Hi Guys it seems I too am a Zbrusherholic... my addiction has been developing in to a full blown habit over the past year... I am actually a mural artist who specializes in painting ultra violet paintings...

when developing my art skill I used a lot of Fimo and sculpy to make a multitude of characters when I was at college and I also trained as a traditional 3d animator... worked for spitting image for a while and then gave it all up to go live in the jungle for 4 years where I started painting....

Then I found the wonderment Zbrush and have enjoyed watching this forum for some time... last night I did a sketch which I love and now feel like I am ready to start sharing my work with you guys hoping that your crits and advice can help take me to the next level and I would love to work as a freelance modeller and character designer....

I am in need of switching my aspire 6920 to a 64bit O system and getting another gig of ram to start handling the size of models I am approaching as I travel a lot and work from my laptop.....
    normally using my wacom tablet but that has been out of action for a month now with usb wiring issues so limited to my touchpad on my laptop but happy with my progress...

ploymesh queen colour.jpg
    so this is last nights sketch very happy with progress with give it another days work I imagine in time

tq zsphere base.jpg

tq adaptive base.jpg

Below is my current Zbrush project This one is huge and fortunately the new Zbrush 3.5 is handling a lot more polygons so I can get more achieved... I want this to be fully posed and have elaborate amour on the dragon rider also want to get some serious flames coming off a dramatic swooping flight scene perhaps with one foot touching a rock base for effect.... the rider will be exaggerated feature wise but holding magical staff and in dramatic speed flight pose.... all in all exciting and I plan to use this thread to go on that journey....