1. #376
    Senior Member
    User Gallery
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    180

    Default

    it's a free upgrade...how sweet! thank u guys

  2. #377
    Senior Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Slovakia
    Age
    26
    Posts
    105

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by asecbrush
    In the ZBrush3.5 folder there's a folder named 'Troubleshoot Help' --> in that folder there's an exe file named 'vcredist....exe' --> execute that exe file and ZBrush should lunch fine.
    (It installs Microsoft Visual C++ or something like that which you need for ZBrush 3.5.)

    This is explained in the Pixologic knowledgebase. (See the "Side-by-Side Configuration" error.)
    EDIT : link to that knowledgebase article: https://support.pixologic.com/index....kbarticleid=22

    EDIT2 : form Pixologic :
    "In a typical ZBrush installation your folders will be as follows:


    • Program Files on 32-bit machines or Program Files (x86) on 64-bit machines
      • Pixologic
        • ZBrush 3.1
          • All files and folders
        • ZBrush 3.5

          • All files and folders
    "
    Link to that knowledgebase article : https://support.pixologic.com/index....kbarticleid=25
    The folders scheme, vc++ from troubleshoot folder... thatīs what Iīve got. I have the folders set like that, I have installed the vc++, but I canīt get to install it. First I was having an error that the application canīt start because the configuration is not correct... but as I installed the vc++ I donīt even get that message, all I get is the well known windows error: send error report/donīt send. you know what I mean...

    Iīve already sent a ticket so now Iīm waiting for a response... I really donīt know what could be the problem. Hope they will have some answers. Itīs just weird that I didnīt read about anyone else having the same issues. I hope I wonīt have to format the disc. But just in case... what should I do when I want to format? I mean regarding the license. I have zbrush activated online, so should I just deactivate, format the disc, install zbrush and activate? I donīt want to miss any step so I didnīt have any more problems regarding licensing... thatīs the least I need - another problem.

    EDIT
    Wait a sec... what do you mean by "all files and folders". In zrbush 3.1 folder I only have what I had there before, and in zbrush 3.5 I only have itīs folders just like it was when it was packed. I didnīt copy anything from any of the folder to the other. Is that what you had in mind?
    Last edited by ghost-d; 09-11-09 at 04:01 AM.

  3. #378
    Senior Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Posts
    1,010

    Default

    I doubt that the e mails are sent out alphabetically...if theres any justice...they should be sent out to those who whinged and complained less than others.
    Link to my web site

    Seeking work

  4. #379
    Senior Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Age
    31
    Posts
    178

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sumeet.zb
    Hello all,

    I am a student n i am Learning ZBrush 3.1. I love ZBrush N Sculpting
    I have'nt Enough money to buy ZBrush...
    If you are a student you should check out http://studica.com for an cheaper academic or non-commercial license of ZBrush.
    http://www.studica.com/products/sear...rush&storeid=2
    MY SKETCHBOOK

    Freelancer - 3D, Logo, Illustration, Comic
    Ace.kulando.de
    www.falkcoon.de
    falkcoon.devianart

  5. #380
    Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    30

    Default

    good point about the academic license- I felt paying the extra for a full license was worth it, bit if you're really strapped, then it's not a bad choice- but unlike, say Autodesk, Pixo's pirces aren't that different between the two!

    But I doubt he's going to rush out and replace his cracked copy any time soon

    ~P~

  6. #381
    Senior Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Copenhagen
    Age
    40
    Posts
    2,464

    Default

    Ghost-d : Aside from running the vcredist....exe in the troubleshooting folder, have you tried running Zbrush 3.5 as administrator? Right-click the file and press 'run as administrator'. That should do the trick.

    Bonecradle : Things are going just fine, thank you David. Recently stopped working so I could afford to sit up all night waiting for the email. Good job I had coffee and ZBrush 3.1 because the only email I got was from a very nice Nigerian fellow who wanted to share his money with me. So not a total waste of time then

    Hi Mentat, long time no post. And Sirquadalot ! I love how come upgrade time, us golden oldies start crawling out of the woodwork
    Mark

  7. #382
    Senior Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Age
    33
    Posts
    253

    Default

    I must have been added to the naughty list for complaining
    about the delay.
    I was smoking crack that day.
    So please, forgive me already.
    I want my copy badly.I'm begging.

  8. #383
    Senior Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Athens, Greece
    Posts
    534

    Default

    Still waiting for my email..Argh
    My updated portfolio
    My sketchbook
    My 3d prints
    Available for full time / freelance job



  9. #384
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    3

    Default zbrush 3.5

    oh yeah!!

  10. #385
    Senior Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Slovakia
    Age
    26
    Posts
    105

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TVeyes
    Ghost-d : Aside from running the vcredist....exe in the troubleshooting folder, have you tried running Zbrush 3.5 as administrator? Right-click the file and press 'run as administrator'. That should do the trick.
    Yup, I did, but Iīm not sure because I have only one account here so I figured I should be the admin (Iīm not really good in this admin/user BS, I just want to work on the computer...), so when I hit "run as" and select aministrator, I have to put there a password. when I use my password it says:
    "Logon Failure: unknown user name or bad password."

    EDIT:
    I checked and my account (named "ghostdog") is set as computer administrator. and the mystery continues... spooky, huh?

    I bet you that maybe 20-30 messages with the support team and they will come here personally to see what a magic computer Iīve got here. But I always used to have issues with things I was looking forward to... I remember the time when we bought 2nd computer years ago and we couldnīt install nvidia tnt 2 drivers, then driver (game, btw that was the reason we bought the computer back then...) didnīt run,... feels like good old times are coming back...
    Last edited by ghost-d; 09-11-09 at 04:53 AM.

  11. #386

    Default

    Nothing yet this morning , but my support account is filled in correctly and i found the old mail with the ref nr for clever, so they should know about me.

    Gotta be patient a bit more I'll try out Aion mmo beta.

  12. #387

    Default 2 secret features ?

    What are the "two yet unannounced features of Z4" that made it to the 3.5 release ? Thanks.

    Hope the Mac version (and Demo !) is not delayed that much. Scary to see they didn't commit the (previously announced) late September release date.

  13. #388

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by perpetumdesign
    What are the "two yet unannounced features of Z4" that made it to the 3.5 release ? Thanks.

    Hope the Mac version (and Demo !) is not delayed that much. Scary to see they didn't commit the (previously announced) late September release date.
    didn't they mean hardsurface brushes and Zspheres2 by that? I remember that quote was posted before those 2 features were unveiled.

  14. #389

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The Namek
    didn't they mean hardsurface brushes and Zspheres2 by that? I remember that quote was posted before those 2 features were unveiled.
    I don't know, that's why I asked. Perhaps there are some other features that weren't mentioned yet. Thanks for a quick reply, anyways.

  15. #390
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    11

    Default

    where demo version 3.5 ?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •