Senior Member Follow User Gallery

Default SketchBook: TheGreenMachine *contains nudity*

First of all let me introduce myself:
    My name is Luke Groen, i'm a student @ IGAD in holland (Internation Game Architecture and design, if your interested in the fancy name)

I was kinda shy to put my stuff up here between all the amazing art that gets posted here. I often spend nights just scrolling though the countless sketchbooks and now finally got together the courage to start my own.

I have known Zbrush for quite a while, however I only got seriously in to it a few months back. I will never stop.....

anyway lets get to my art.

This is my most Recent work (this week)

I found some challenging ref so I tried making this old man eating his own face
    made from Zsphere basemesh, about 5 hours in total spent, still Wip
    EatingFace.jpg

Quick speed facestudy, about 2 hours spent, same base as the old man
    BigJawFaceStudy.jpg

I found I had a lot of trouble doing hands so I took a stab at it, basemesh (very simple) made in Maya, quite some time went into it, and still more has to go in imo.
    handstudy.jpg

This one started out more as a test, I saw some of Cedric Seaut's work and got quite inspired. It's becoming like an ongoing testcase.
    AlienHeadNewMat.jpg

Well, this'll be it for now, I have summer holiday atm, so I'll probably update frequently.

And plz, crits
    Last edited by TheGreenMachine; 07-23-09 at 02:26 PM. Reason: Title change, updated image contains nudity

The old man looks so funny!, great job!, that hands looks so cool also!, and the las one i love it, great job!!

Thx man, glad you like

Member Follow User Gallery

These models are brilliant man, they look like wood carvings, which is cool. Is that purposeful?
    My Sketchbook -WIP: Random Character Bust

thx, great to hear seanL