1. #16
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    121

    Default

    cool render but I was shocked by the price of hpershot. $995? Are you gonna paY that after 15 days?

  2. #17
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Poland/Szczecin
    Posts
    1,911

    Default

    did a quick test with one part of my model 1mln quads, a simple scene with 2 area light aa sampling, global ilumination and sss, in 2 min ;] so i would say modo is a lot faster ;D i wanted to do a 4 mln render of raw polys but i got out of memory ;/

    Untitled-1.jpg
    Last edited by slocik; 06-25-09 at 11:41 AM.

  3. #18
    Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Age
    35
    Posts
    36

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by slocik
    did a quick test with one part of my model 1mln quads, a simple scene with 2 area light aa sampling, global ilumination and sss, in 2 min ;] so i would say modo is a lot faster ;D i wanted to do a 4 mln render of raw polys but i got out of memory ;/
    thanks slocik, modo render is cool man~! awesome speed.
    Between, what ur pc's spec ?

    Hmm...some requirements here can test for us.
    1. 2 area lights as studio light, one environment reflection.
    2. On the Camera dept of field.

    CAn't wait to see.

  4. #19
    Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Age
    35
    Posts
    36

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Codeman
    cool render but I was shocked by the price of hpershot. $995? Are you gonna paY that after 15 days?
    no...its too expensive for me...I just test for fun~!
    My personal opinions is, it suit for those product industrial design,architects, engineers, hobbiests...etc
    Last edited by fireantz83; 06-25-09 at 12:13 PM.

  5. #20
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Poland/Szczecin
    Posts
    1,911

    Default

    ok i can do a test render, meybe even add some fur for the lulz, but dept of field is really slow, since you have to give a big aa sampling or you will get some pixolation ( but some ppl dont care about that), and a big aa sampling setting can make the render 2-6x slower, so its best to add it in ps. I didnt save the scane so i will have to ramake it ;]
    my cpu is a almost 3 yo 4x2,5ghz, nothing special, i really need to buy a 8 core rig.
    Last edited by slocik; 06-26-09 at 11:09 AM.

  6. #21
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Poland/Szczecin
    Posts
    1,911

    Default

    ok this time some really hevy duty renders, sss, 2 aera lights, a hdr map for light and reflections, global ilumination, gradients map for background color, procedural skin bump maps and specular, aa, blurry reflections with high sampling for the skin and a dof.
    got a lot faster since the firsat scane i made a few kilometers long by mistake, now its only few meters
    anyway the 1mln polycount is a over kill, a 50-100k + normal map or displecment map would probably take only 15s and have the same results in qualiti
    1pic : no dof + 8 aa 1m30s
    2pic : dof + 8 x aa 2m5s
    3pic : dof + 64 x aa 5m12s
    4pic : no dof, no sss, 2 x aa 1min

    Untitled-2.jpg





    Last edited by slocik; 06-26-09 at 01:48 PM.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •