ZBrushCentral

LinuXr17 Zbrush Works

Hi folks

Just started Zbrush a year ago and fall in love with it. Time to post some of my works and share my experience with this wonderful tool. I’m a animation trainee in a small Character Animation Studio in Stuttgart, Germany. (www.mark13.com) My focus is on animation but for small studio reason I started allrounding in the World of 3D. In near future i will also post some animation examples. But here we go with my first still examples.
The First example shows a Fitnesstrainer for a webpage, the second my first subsurface scattering test. The Monster is for a transformation I work actually. The wale was my first zbrush experience with Zbrush2 and a lowpoly mesh /normalmap. The Chameleon will get some animated textures in future.

Hope you like it. Fell free to coment and critizice.

Feelgood02.0 copy.jpg

Attachments

Oldman.jpg

gnom_bg002.jpg

wal_normalmapk.jpg

chameleon_3d_c.jpg

In my free time I wanna do some Transformation Tests. An Old man looks in the mirror and see the monster inside. My free time is rare but i hope i can post my work in progress fast. Critics are always welcome thanks.

Skelett_finish.jpg

Attachments

Skelett_skull_finish.jpg

really like the scattered face of old man, can you shortly tell your procedure to such a well textured model.

congrats.

Here my work in progress of the OldMan Model. I will also do a muscle system that will be visible in animation. Material of skeleton is rendered in XSI just with the cavity map multiply and normalmap of course. The Oldman is still work in progress, fine detail will be done next time.

Hope you like it

Lip_the_pencilboy

HERE IS A GREAT TUTORIAL: http://www.sjdigitalsculptor.com/tutorials1.html

I worked it out in a similar way, without final gathering and hdri. I used 3 spotlights and Ambient Occlusion. also baked the cavitymap from zbrush in my diffuse and specular map.