1. #1
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Luzern_Switzerland
    Age
    52
    Posts
    394

    Default New Plugin-XYZ FillAll SubTools

    XYZ FillAll SubTools.jpg

    Hi peoples
    I made quick for my personel use a little plugin.

    So if you like to fill an object with different subtools, so you can do that for all subtools with one button.
    Just select first Mrgb or Rgb or M at the main menue.

    Go to Color Pallete and there you will find a new Submenue
    "XYZ FillObject AllSubTools" and a new button "FillAllSub".

    Install: unzip the XYZ FillAll SubTools file and put the FillAllSubTools.zsc Document in our ZStartup/ZPlugs folder

    Maybe it can be usefull.

    Cheers
    Roland

    So , here is an update version with a smaller button !
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Roland Kaiser; 12-07-07 at 11:13 AM.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    309

    Default

    thanks, Roland Kaiser!

    I can already find a use this for doing pseudo-compositing in Photoshop with
    static model shots (just got through doing a couple the 'manual' way).

    It will go well with LeXuSMalus "store camera" plugin to swap out
    overall material 'looks' all at once (say for spec, bump, etc. via each
    particular material's shader)...save a camera view, change the material on
    all subtools, export doc, composite in PS.

    Thank you for your generosity.


    WailingMonkey


    *edit* Hey Roland Kaiser, any chance you can shrink the button title to
    something like 'FillAllSub' so I can place the button on my shelf? ->



    Or is there a way for me to customize an already compiled .zsc?
    (I'm a zscript illiterate)
    Last edited by WailingMonkey; 12-06-07 at 09:24 PM.

  3. #3
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    267

    Red face Sorry

    Sorry. By default, when the user choose a material, the activated objects (including sub-objects) will apply the material. So, I think the plugin of the significance is little.

  4. #4
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    309

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tdrs
    Sorry. By default, when the user choose a material, the activated objects
    (including sub-objects) will apply the material. So, I think the plugin of the significance is little.
    Actually, if you've ever done 17 (random number, but just an example to
    illustrate the tediousness of it) different 'M'->FillObject procedures (or
    you've used Svengali's "Embed Mat" plugin) to get unique materials on all
    your subtools, you'd know that you can't just change the material for all of
    them quite so easily. This tool is a quick way to do so.

    Also, I'm curious why you'd find it necessary to tell the giver that his gift is
    worthless? (why not just move along if you think it's not for you...)


  5. #5
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Luzern_Switzerland
    Age
    52
    Posts
    394

    Default

    Hi WailingMonkey,

    i made an update with a new button!
    Btw.I can see that you understand why I made this plugin.

    Cheers
    Roland
    Last edited by Roland Kaiser; 12-07-07 at 10:49 AM.

  6. #6
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    309

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Roland Kaiser
    i made an update with a new button!
    ahh...most kind.

    Thank you.


    WailingMonkey

  7. #7
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    3,023

    Default

    Am a permanent beginner but down the road aspire
    to higher
    So your plugin at the moment has uses far beyond
    my present skills.
    However.
    You could have developed it and sat there quietly
    wearing a smug smile and not done anything.
    Instead.
    You chose to share with all the members here ,the results
    of your hard work.
    I truly thank you and the members like you.
    Taking nothing, giving everything.
    Happy Holidays.

  8. #8
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    5,537

    Default

    cool! thanks Roland!...I'll try to catch up with the links this weekend.

  9. #9
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    san francisco
    Age
    34
    Posts
    109

    Default

    Animuts, if you can see this...

    One of the links in your signature is broken:
    http://206.145.80.239/zbc/zb_quicklinks.php?q=-1

  10. #10
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    san francisco
    Age
    34
    Posts
    109

    Default

    Animuts, if you can see this...

    One of the links in your signature is broken:
    http://206.145.80.239/zbc/zb_quicklinks.php?q=-1

  11. #11
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    267

    Red face

    Sorry, I do not have any malicious, I just said my standpoint, I thought that this plug-in doesn't have much significance, but not said that it is completely unmeaningful, I just think that the application of scope is relatively smaller, because of only in the you said the kind of circumstances,it just be meaningful.

  12. #12

  13. #13
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    227

    Default

    This is a very cool plugin.
    thx

    One little question, do you know why it takes so long at the end? It looks like all subtools are filled but zbrush is still doing something for a long time?

  14. #14

    Default

    Great addon

    I love it when an artist points out and makes a script that should have actually been there to begin with.

    Great job Roland!

    Making scripts now? thats cool.

  15. #15
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Luzern_Switzerland
    Age
    52
    Posts
    394

    Default

    Dear Cral, I know about this problem, but I don't know why this happens.
    The only thing I can say is, it just happens if the Rgb button is selected.
    So it's not really a problem for me, because I don't use the Rgb button.
    If I'm changing the material, I just choose my my material and select the M button. So if I want to change my color now, I just choose my new color, leave my selected material and select the Mrgb button.

    try it out

    Cheers
    Roland

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •