ZBrushCentral

Basic Tutorials (?)

Seeing as how Z3 was just released, and there is going to be a bit of a flood of new people coming to the forums, I was wondering if we could get a sticky for Basic Tutorials.

I’m new to ZBrush, and while I appreciate all the great tutorials here, they are way over my head (for now).

Anyone have anything for a Noob?

Here you have a Rapid Start link:

http://www.zbrush.info/wiki/index.php/Main_Page
Andreseloy

I think a lot of the Practial Guide is still valid. Parts of it at least.

While these tutorials may be very good for people coming from ZBrush2, I - as an absolute ZBrush beginner - have a hard time completely following the instructions.

I am with the thread starter here, a set of fundamental tutorials would help a great lot.

Currently I am using the excellent ‘ZBrush 2 Practical Guide’ with ZBrush 2 :rolleyes: hoping that will help me coming to a better understanding of ZBrush 3 :wink:

http://thegnomonworkshop.com/comingsoon.html

Introduction to ZBrush 3
Tools and Workflow with Meats Meier

D:

I’ll definitely get this one when it comes out.

Hmm seems a bit odd that you’d need to buy a third party product in order to find out how your program works.

You don’t strictly need it. However having it in video form makes it so much easer and faster. Also, Meats did a great job with the first one, so I have no doubt that this one will be worth every penny.

… Do you know Meat Meiers?
I’ve been using zb2 for quite some time, so the basic how to use the application isn’t the reason I was excited about this DVD at all… It’s the fact that you’ll get to see how Meat works.