1. #91
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    22

    Post Hot key problem

    sometimes my hot key don'e work .

    Whay?

    hot key like Undo(ctrl+z_ or brush size([,])

  2. #92
    Moderator Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    8,690

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by piman_fall
    sometimes my hot key don'e work .

    Whay?

    hot key like Undo(ctrl+z_ or brush size([,])
    See here for a possible solution to the Ctrl+Z problem:

    http://209.132.96.165/zbc/showpost.p...47&postcount=8

    (I can't promise that it will work.)

  3. #93
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    118

    Default hotkey

    hi all anny one now how to enstal this hotkey editor ;the pixologic page have no explanacion plas anny one

  4. #94
    Moderator Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    8,690

    Default

    chabah,

    What version of ZBrush are you using? This plugin is only for ZBrush 2; if you are using ZBrush 3.1 you don't need it.

  5. #95
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    118

    Default

    hello marcus

    thank you 4the replay im using the 3.1 and many time i have to unistal the zbrush cuze the undo problem

  6. #96
    Moderator Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    8,690

    Default

    chabah,
    If you mean the Ctrl+Z hotkey problem then try this solution:
    http://209.132.96.165/zbc/showpost.p...47&postcount=8

  7. #97
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    118

    Default th

    thank you marcus it realy help thanks a lots

  8. #98

    Default

    Marcus
    Tell me please when will avaible version for 3.1

  9. #99
    Moderator Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    8,690

    Default

    drondron,

    There's no need of an update of this for 3.1 - there is already a hotkey option built in. Simply hold the Ctrl key and click on the button you wish to assign a hotkey to. Then press the key combination you wish to use. That will assign it to the button. To make sure your new hotkey is available in future ZBrush sessions, be sure to save your hotkeys by using the options in the Preferences>Hotkeys submenu.

    For further info see here:
    http://www.zbrush.info/docs/index.php/Custom_Hotkeys

  10. #100

    Default

    Thanks

  11. #101
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    154

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by marcus_civis
    drondron,

    There's no need of an update of this for 3.1 - there is already a hotkey option built in. Simply hold the Ctrl key and click on the button you wish to assign a hotkey to. Then press the key combination you wish to use. That will assign it to the button. To make sure your new hotkey is available in future ZBrush sessions, be sure to save your hotkeys by using the options in the Preferences>Hotkeys submenu.

    For further info see here:
    http://www.zbrush.info/docs/index.php/Custom_Hotkeys
    thanks alot mate..ur the best

  12. #102
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    118

    Default thx

    thanke you

  13. #103

    Default getting an error

    Quote Originally Posted by ryankingslien View Post
    Hotkey_Editor.jpg

    I'm getting an error after correctly installing and trying to run/print the command list out, has this plugin been verified to work with zbrush4r2 I thought it was my graphics driver at first because the screen where you add your own shortcuts is greyed out/white or fuzzy like static. Not sure how to get it to print the master command list? And its hard to see all the commands on the screen correctly. would love to fix it, any ideas? Im running windows 7 64 bit

    Pixologic is releasing the ZBrush Hotkey Editor.


    With the Hotkey Editor you can create your own hotkeys for everything from loading tools to using Projection Master, you can check for conflicting hotkeys, print your hotkeys or restore the system defaults!












    Works for both Mac and PC!

    Code by Marcus_Civis.




    Hotkey_Editor_thumb.jpg


    Enjoy,

    The Pixologic Team

  14. #104
    Moderator Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    8,690

    Default

    This plugin is not for ZBrush 4 or Zbrush 4R2. To assign a hotkey simply Ctrl+Alt+click on the interface button and then press the hotkey you want to use. See here:
    http://www.pixologic.com/docs/index.php/Custom_Hotkeys

  15. #105

    Default All hotkeys and a zbrush keyboard

    I am new to the zbrush community, but have created a color coded master list of all the keyboard shortcuts, that is why 3 weeks ago I was researching the hotkeys
    I have also created a special zbrush keyboard sticker set that corresponds with the master list!

    Please give me feed back and spread the word!

    Zbrush keyboard sticker set!

    I just turned on the joomla virtue mart shopping cart so if you have any snags email me from my site
    or here
    redhubcap@gmail.com

    http://www.bumfit.com/zbrush

    Enjoy!!!

Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •