ZBrushCentral

Beginning Intro training video

Well, its been awhile since I did a new video so here we go again… this time I will be doing several smaller videos.

This one starts out from the beginning so if you are totally new to Zbrush watch this video!
Topic is Zspheres

http://www.jasonwelsh.com/trainvideos/one.wmv

there is no video, only audio. I have tested with Windows Media player, Winamp, VLC (VLC can play like all formats)

strogg it works fine for me, i use media player classic with k-lites codec pack.

heres the codec incase you need it

http://www.techsmith.com/download/codecs.asp

Jason, Thank you for the tut, was nice. this is absolutely my first time experiencing zbrush… i lokked at it and played with it a couple of years ago. but im really tryin to learn something this time. I been looking around the site here and its hard to find a complete noob tut. yours is informative but the basic actions you were doing is what i need to learn first… is there a link or a place that explains what all the different tools do?

Thanks again. I cant wait to be familiar with the app enought to try to create my own rolly polly guy. oh… and ill make sure not to add a sphere once i start modifying . :slight_smile: lol

:+1: Very good intro tutorial, thanks. I am z beginer. I watched Glen Southern’s tutorials which are absolutely fantastic. If there are any more similar I would be thankful to know.
cannedmushrooms, is next tutorial coming? :laughing:

Tomas

Theres a couple new tutorials availale in the tutorial section of the forum if your intrested.

Glad everyone is finding them usefull;)

thanks alot, this really is helpful to a newbie. im interested in the rest of your tutorials that you mentioned about completing the head.

Using mac osx 10.4.7 with latest quicktime player. I’ve downloaded the techsmith codec but the video still has no picture only sound. Any suggestions.

Does anyone else have it working on a mac?