ZBrushCentral

Canned Gym

Hi all,
after a long time with this guy, I think it’s got to the point I’m ok with it…
the model (A.K.A as Clerky) was modeled in 3dsmax, then remodeled in
maya, imported to ZBrush and detailed up to 7 million polygons altogether.
textured with Maya + Photoshop + ZBrush together.
Render in Maya with mental ray (GI & FG)
This has been a learning project, and I really think that I’ve advanced a lot.

on a personal note, I’ve stumbled onto ZBrush a year and half ago by
accident (I’m a software engineer) - Saw an award for ZBrush at Gamasutra.com downloaded it and my life changed. been studying like crazy
ever since…

ZBrush is an amazing program. truly amazing.
Hope you’ll like this guy
:slight_smile:

CannedGym800.jpg

Weird expression and body modelling! Nice image though… You could avoid the terminator poster cause it distructs you from the model.Nice lighting - rendering!:slight_smile:

Outstanding!
Andreseloy

ps: of course very very fun! make me smile tons!

The work you’ve put into this really shows - excellent stuff.

Truly fantastic image, lot of work involved.
Lot of small details that initially escape the eye.
Congratulations!!!

Pilou

Great work here… It’s unusual to have a complete scene, so… Congrats ! :wink:

But I’m wondering about the color bleed/light at the base of the chair and under the feets… Those don’t seem natural at all. :confused:

Bye !

I agree about the bleeding. so I tweaked it a bit in photoshop.
thanks for the comments.

He looks familiar. Where’ve I seen him before I wonder.

I like it a lot the character and the decoration too, but i think you (re)work the floor a little bit, it misses a little bump (it’s my advise) or displacement. And for the white coloration of floor, decrease a little bit the irradiance color of each material (i think at limps and the bench). Besides that, it’s excellent composition. Good work:+1:

Actual Thread : http://www.zbrushcentral.com/zbc/showthread.php?t=29611

wow voxelman,