ZBrushCentral

Kathryn Mccormick 3d Portrait

Hello Everyone this the first time I have tried to work on face at home following the vfx pipeline and experience that I have gained in few years.It is still in Wip status and plan to pick it up again in near future.I am not a pro in Texturing and currently trying to learn so right now have just projected camera that I had matched to get a over all idea.I have used base mesh from The Digital Emily Project and the tweaked to match the face as we do in vfx pipeline. Majorly worked in maya sculpting and hair blocking and face refinement in zbrush .Then used xgen for Hair and Arnold for render. Xgen Hair I learn following Tarkan Sarım tutorials .
The beautiful lady is kathryn-mccormick (http://www.imdb.com/name/nm3663324/) my favorite dancer from so u think u can dance show and step up movie .I selected this Image because of the front view and beauty and tried to match .Hope you guys like it .Comment and Critics are most welcome.

Attachments

Comp6.jpg

Comp7.jpg

Nice! Sculpt-wise, it’s pretty much spot-on, from what I can tell. :+1:

The likeness is good, really. But:

• You tweaked a base mesh from The Digital Emily Project in Maya
  • You use xgen for Hair and Arnold for render

and all you did in ZBrush is some face refinement and hair blocking.

I find this not a ZBrush work.

@SKYWAYS128 Thanks so much :slight_smile:

@Erik Heyninck Thank you ,Yes I majorly I worked in maya and zbrush I am trying to learn more and incorporate in my workflow…hopefully in future I can show more work that is majorly done in zbrush :slight_smile:

Few other break down from the scene
Comp8.jpg
Screen_Grab1.jpg
Screen_Grab2.jpg

I am shure you will have no problem continuing to learn ZBrush because you have the talent for it.

Thanks @Erik Heyninck

Hello everyone I tried to compile below all the different stage and iterations that I went through as a breakdown of my process.

giphy.gif

eyeball sculpt