1. #1
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    3

    Default Error while opening up zbrush 4r7 p3

    Hey all,

    I recently updated to p3 and now keep getting an error whenever I try open zbrush.

    SCRIPT: FBX-ExportImport_4R7_02.txt
    ERROR: ZPlugin:FBX ExportImport:Options:Import Mats as SubTools
    IN: [IGetID,"Zplugin:FBX ExportImport:Options:Import Mats as SubTools']

    Sometimes it will eventually open up after hanging for quite awhile. Other times it just won't open up.

    Does anyone know of a solution?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Nevermind, just figured it out.

    I duplicated and renamed FBX-ExportImport_4R7_02.zsc to FBX-ExportImport_4R7_02.txt and it works fine.

    Located in my Program Files (x86)\Pixologic\ZBrush 4R7\ZStartup\ZPlugs64 folder.

    Cheers

  3. #3
    Moderator Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    11,184

    Default

    Take a close look at the files and folders in your ZBrush 4R7\ZStartup\ZPlugs64 folder. If you see that there are some that have similar names such as

    a file called FBXExportImport_4R7_01.zsc and also a file called FBXExportImport_4R7_02.zsc
    a folder called FBXExportImportData_4R7_01 and also a folder called FBXExportImportData_4R7_02


    then delete the file and folder with the 01 at the end. This is an earlier version of the plugin and is causing a conflict. (Unfortunately this happened to some people when updating to P3.)

    If it's not clear which is which then post a screen shot of your ZPlugs64 folder.

  4. #4
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default fbx script error

    Thankyou for the heads up with this script error as it saved me some serious time and I appreciate yours in doing this

    Many Thanks

  5. #5
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    10

    Default

    This has been bugging me for ages, thanks for posting up about it!

  6. #6
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Deleting "FBX-ExportImport_4R7_01.zsc" worked.
    Thank you very much.

  7. #7
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    15

    Default

    I have to dig that out,
    iam using zbrush every day,and now out of the blue i cant start the software no more.
    i found this thread whith the solution.
    Now in the morning i start zbrush again and the fbx-exportimport_4r7_02 is there again..
    is zbrush creating this file again or did i do something wrong renaming it in txt?

    can i just delete this file?As i need the fbx import option often..

  8. #8
    Moderator Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    11,184

    Default

    You should not rename anything. Follow the instructions in my post #3 above.

  9. #9

    Default


    got it,
    zbrush starts now,but it takes much much longer then before.
    that happened without changing something on the system except installing assetto corsa (steam) and new nvidia 1070 drivers.

    When i started zbrush till now,the loading diskette showed up until the software were loaded fully.
    now i have no diskette,and the zbrush interface loads up pretty quick and then it hangs for about 2 minutes.
    After that everything is normal again and i can work.

    never had that before.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •