ZBrushCentral

Sketching in ZBrush for designers

Jose Cua Art_04.jpg

Hi all my name is Jose Cua, I’m a 2d/3d concept artist. Hi all I’ve learned so much from this community and would like to share something in return. This is a free chapter of my tutorial at my gumroad page. https://gumroad.com/josecua

It explores Zbrushes powerful sketching features that will benefit artists of all disciplines (concept artists, illustrators, graphic designers etc). It covers the basics for those new to zbrush but I also delve into techniques that will inspire even advanced users of the program. I tackle a variety of subjects from character design, faces, environment props, shields, mech’s, and even some graphic design and some jewelry design. I highly recommend taking the full class but for now enjoy this free chapter. Hope you like it.

https://youtu.be/anYhvoJqwVg

Heres the introductory overview as well
https://youtu.be/axD7Pzlpc6Q

On top of the instructional content there is close to 2hrs of demo’s illustrating the process. Hope you guys enjoy this one.
Head over to https://gumroad.com/l/MuaJX to find out more.

Attachments

Jose Cua Art_04.jpg

Heres a small compilation of some of my work over the years, old and new. Hope you like em :slight_smile:

Jose Cua Art_03.jpg

Attachments

Addams family.jpg
portra02it.jpg
sculpt+007.jpg
sculpt+001.jpg
sculpt+09c.jpg
Jose-Cua-Art_08.jpg

Attachments

sculpt+09c.jpg

sculpt+007.jpg

sculpt+001.jpg

Jose-Cua-Art_08.jpg

Addams family.jpg

portra02it.jpg

Aand on to some mechs :slight_smile:
Jose Cua Art_10.jpg
attachment.jpg
head02.jpg
mech+2+colors.jpg
zbrush+robot.jpg

Attachments

attachment.jpg

head02.jpg

Jose Cua Art_10.jpg

mech+2+colors.jpg

zbrush+robot.jpg

A Dream Defenders Maquette I had a chance to work a while back. Such a blast working on this :slight_smile:

jose-cua-002-3d.jpg
jose-cua-001-sketches-02.jpg
jose-cua-001-sketches-01.jpg