Senior Member Follow User Gallery

Default Sketching in ZBrush for designers

Hi all my name is Jose Cua, I'm a 2d/3d concept artist. Hi all I've learned so much from this community and would like to share something in return. This is a free chapter of my tutorial at my gumroad page. https://gumroad.com/josecua

It explores Zbrushes powerful sketching features that will benefit artists of all disciplines (concept artists, illustrators, graphic designers etc). It covers the basics for those new to zbrush but I also delve into techniques that will inspire even advanced users of the program. I tackle a variety of subjects from character design, faces, environment props, shields, mech's, and even some graphic design and some jewelry design. I highly recommend taking the full class but for now enjoy this free chapter. Hope you like it.

Heres the introductory overview as well

On top of the instructional content there is close to 2hrs of demo's illustrating the process. Hope you guys enjoy this one.
    Head over to https://gumroad.com/l/MuaJX to find out more.
    Last edited by aurick; 06-20-16 at 06:43 AM.

Heres a small compilation of some of my work over the years, old and new. Hope you like em

Aand on to some mechs

A Dream Defenders Maquette I had a chance to work a while back. Such a blast working on this

Heres a timelapse for a Maquette I had a chance to work on a while back. I started from rough doodles and worked my way to a finished sculpt which was then 3d printed and painted on

And heres the turnaround

This is really cool!
    Neat to see your sketches come to life!

man you got some awesome stuff in your thread.love'em all.

So in love with these!

Thanks so much for the kind comments all

Congrats on the toprow achievement! really awesome! reconized your mech from Furio's workshop sometime ago! well done man! Keep pushing the boundaries!