1. #1
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Jupiter_Station
    Posts
    589

    Question Code pause

    Hi all I made a color macro that cycles through all the matcaps in the download section,
    I have a stone cycle,shiny,metal ect.

    For making a fullscreen movie trough all the matcaps,

    But I have a question,I was wondering if you could pause the script en backtrack a script line by line
    The way i have it setup now I have some delay's in there so if I have a nice matcap I use esc to end script,
    It would be nicer to have like a script for backtracking the script and forwarding it.

    TIA

    Regards,
    Ronald van Erp

  2. #2
    Moderator Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    8,673

    Default

    No, I don't think this is possible. There is a command [Sleep] whch will listen for events such as pressing a key or mouse movement but it doesn't seem possible to use this to interrupt a loop.

  3. #3
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Jupiter_Station
    Posts
    589

    Default

    Ok thanks Marcus.
    Last edited by RonaldvanErp; 10-25-12 at 11:19 AM.

  4. #4
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Jupiter_Station
    Posts
    589

    Question Slider perhaps

    Could I make a slider setup perhaps?
    And make something simmilair like the Item info Slider,
    And put all my matcaps in there and have a forward and back button?

  5. #5
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Raleigh NC
    Posts
    477

    Default

    Yeap. That method works pretty well. I did something similar.

  6. #6
    Moderator Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    8,673

    Default

    Yes, as Nyx702 says (thanks Nyx702 ), this is possible - with some limitations: it's not possible to have the names of the materials in the slider, only numbers; and the maximum for the slider can't be updated on the fly, so if you (for example) wanted to load materials from different folders you couldn't update the slider maximum to reflect the number of files.

    I remembered some years back doing a cycle materials script that may be useful for ideas (although I didn't use a slider). It uses the old version of the ZFileUtils dll. If you adapt it then I suggest that you use the new ZFileUtils available at the top of this forum. You'll need to change the code as the routines are a little different but your script will then work for Mac as well as Windows. The original post is here, and the code is included in the zip:

    http://www.zbrushcentral.com/showthr...l=1#post492142

  7. #7
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Jupiter_Station
    Posts
    589

    Default

    Thanks guys,

    Nice thread,
    ill peruse through it today.

    Regards,

    Ronald van Erp

  8. #8
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Jupiter_Station
    Posts
    589

    Default

    Guys is it possible to have a continuus loop with the DoAllSubtool
    Like continuus loop through all subtool and put a material on it?
    ,and stop method (besides pressing esc)?
    Last edited by RonaldvanErp; 10-26-12 at 12:21 PM.

  9. #9
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Jupiter_Station
    Posts
    589

    Default

    Thanks Marcus,

    That script is perfect.
    It's just what I needed.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •