1. #1
    Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    51

    Default Canvas Color Palette (ZB4r4)

    Canvas Color Palette ( ZB4r4 )


    Updated Canvas Color Palette for ZB4r4. See:
    http://www.zbrushcentral.com/showthr...3-1-amp-zb3-5)


    Updates:
    - Compiled for ZB4r4.
    - Checks to see if there is an extension, and adds one if it does not exist.

    I've included the ZScript and source code in the zip.
    canvas_color_palette_1.2_4.4.zip
    Last edited by toddp; 09-06-12 at 02:55 PM.

  2. #2
    Senior Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Korea
    Posts
    393

    Default

    Hi toddp.
    ZIP file is empty.

  3. #3
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    26

    Question

    That zip file is empty

    EDIT: Heh, beaten to it.
    Last edited by Monophobe; 09-05-12 at 03:02 PM.

  4. #4
    Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    51

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ancomic View Post
    Hi toddp.
    ZIP file is empty.
    Ooops. The zip file has been re-uploaded.

  5. #5
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    26

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by toddp View Post
    Ooops. The zip file has been re-uploaded.
    Thanks toddp, this is so useful

    Just figured out that I can set my swatch size to, for example, 50x50, fill the 10 slots with colours, then change the swatches to a smaller size like 40x40 and stack another 10 swatches over the top. As long as you save the swatches out between changing the scale you can then load them back in order next time its required, and even have each set in a different location on the screen.

    Best plugin I've found in a long time and should be integrated into future versions of ZB

    Last edited by Monophobe; 09-07-12 at 02:48 AM.

  6. #6
    Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    51

    Default

    Monophobe - Thank you for the compliment. I'm glad the plugin is useful to you.

  7. #7
    Senior Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    USA on Planet Earth somewhere in the Universe
    Posts
    1,438

    Default

    Nice plugin - can you make it to load Photoshop ASE, .ACT or .ACO files?

    Quote Originally Posted by toddp View Post
    Canvas Color Palette ( ZB4r4 )


    Updated Canvas Color Palette for ZB4r4. See:
    http://www.zbrushcentral.com/showthr...3-1-amp-zb3-5)


    Updates:
    - Compiled for ZB4r4.
    - Checks to see if there is an extension, and adds one if it does not exist.

    I've included the ZScript and source code in the zip.
    canvas_color_palette_1.2_4.4.zip
    SpaceMan's Space Book Journal On ZBrush
    http://www.zbrushcentral.com/showthr...rnal-On-ZBrush

    Wormholes were first introduced to the public over a century ago in a book written by an Oxford mathematician. Perhaps realizing that adults might frown on the idea of multiply connected spaces, he wrote the book under a pseudonym and wrote it for children. His name was Charles Dodgson, his pseudonym was Lewis Carroll, and the book was Through The Looking Glass. ***8212; Michio Kaku

    It's kind of fun to do the impossible...
    - Walt Disney

  8. #8
    Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    51

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SpaceMan View Post
    Nice plugin - can you make it to load Photoshop ASE, .ACT or .ACO files?
    Unfortunately no. I guess there could be a way to do it if I wrote a parser or if ZB imports the file formats you listed. Neither of which are possible at the moment.

    What you can do is take a screen grab of your Photoshop palette, import it then load it into your background.

  9. #9
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    3

    Default plugin error

    Hi there!

    First allow me to say, your plugin is awesome and I've found it very useful so far. My problem is, with ZB4R4, the message on image I'm attaching to this post started appearing. Do you know if I can do something to solve this? I'd really like to keep the plugin on my workflow

    Thanks!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	colorPalette4.4_01.jpg 
Views:	32 
Size:	72.7 KB 
ID:	339994   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	colorPalette4.4_02.jpg 
Views:	27 
Size:	63.8 KB 
ID:	339995  

  10. #10
    Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    51

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PedroC View Post
    Hi there!

    First allow me to say, your plugin is awesome and I've found it very useful so far. My problem is, with ZB4R4, the message on image I'm attaching to this post started appearing. Do you know if I can do something to solve this? I'd really like to keep the plugin on my workflow

    Thanks!
    It appears that the plugin itself is not in your "/APPLICATIONS/ZBRUSH)SX 4R4/ZStartup/ZPlugs" folder. That folder should have a file named "canvas_color_palette_1.2_4.4.zsc". If not, re-dowload the file from the top post and copy the file to that folder.

  11. #11
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by toddp View Post
    It appears that the plugin itself is not in your "/APPLICATIONS/ZBRUSH)SX 4R4/ZStartup/ZPlugs" folder. That folder should have a file named "canvas_color_palette_1.2_4.4.zsc". If not, re-dowload the file from the top post and copy the file to that folder.
    Hey toddp

    I'm afraid that should not be the case; I have the files in the ZPlugs directory, as you can see, and have tried redownloading and replacing the files, but had no luck so far... I am using MacOSX but I don't think that is a problem since the plugin was working before. Any other ideas?

    Thanks!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	colorPaletteFolder.jpg 
Views:	31 
Size:	125.7 KB 
ID:	340167  

  12. #12
    Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    51

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PedroC View Post
    Hey toddp :)

    I'm afraid that should not be the case; I have the files in the ZPlugs directory, as you can see, and have tried redownloading and replacing the files, but had no luck so far... I am using MacOSX but I don't think that is a problem since the plugin was working before. Any other ideas?

    Thanks!
    If the plugin was working with ZBrush 4r4 and one day stopped working, then something may have happened on your end. Maybe another plugin is conflicting, there is a file permission issue, etc.

    The plugin works on my end for ZBrush 4r4 but I don't have a Mac, so I can't say for sure that the plugin works for OSX.

    What you can do is this:
    - Close ZBrush
    - Delete the file "/APPLICATIONS/ZBRUSHOSX 4R4/ZStartup/ZPlugs/canvas_color_palette_1.2_4.4.zsc"
    - Restart ZBrush
    - Click "Zscript -> Load"
    - In the browser that opens, select the file "/APPLICATIONS/ZBRUSHOSX 4R4/ZStartup/ZPlugs/canvas_color_palette_1.2_4.4.txt" <-- this is the source code
    - Look for "Zplugin -> Canvas Color Palette"
    - Place any tool on the canvas and enter edit mode
    - Try to use Canvas Color Palette
    - If it works, you can close ZBrush and restart. The plugin should load automatically if it is in the "ZStartup/ZPlugs" folder.

    If that does not work, then there is something else happening. There is something else you can try that's more drastic, so let me know if this works.

  13. #13
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by toddp View Post
    If the plugin was working with ZBrush 4r4 and one day stopped working, then something may have happened on your end. Maybe another plugin is conflicting, there is a file permission issue, etc.

    The plugin works on my end for ZBrush 4r4 but I don't have a Mac, so I can't say for sure that the plugin works for OSX.

    What you can do is this:
    - Close ZBrush
    - Delete the file "/APPLICATIONS/ZBRUSHOSX 4R4/ZStartup/ZPlugs/canvas_color_palette_1.2_4.4.zsc"
    - Restart ZBrush
    - Click "Zscript -> Load"
    - In the browser that opens, select the file "/APPLICATIONS/ZBRUSHOSX 4R4/ZStartup/ZPlugs/canvas_color_palette_1.2_4.4.txt" <-- this is the source code
    - Look for "Zplugin -> Canvas Color Palette"
    - Place any tool on the canvas and enter edit mode
    - Try to use Canvas Color Palette
    - If it works, you can close ZBrush and restart. The plugin should load automatically if it is in the "ZStartup/ZPlugs" folder.

    If that does not work, then there is something else happening. There is something else you can try that's more drastic, so let me know if this works.

    Hi toddp,

    So, this kinda worked. Basically, it allows me to load up the plugin, and use it, but the error still comes up everytime I open ZBrush so if I want to use it I need to reload again, then load a UI file that has it docked in place. Takes a bit more time, but it works nonetheless if you have more ideas they'd be welcome, but at least I can get it to work now

    Thanks

  14. #14
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    24

    Default Any chance to get the plugin for 4r5

    HI, have you got this plugin for 4r5. the one 4r4 is not working for 4r5. It worked before and suddenly one day its stopped working and when ever i click the button its creates the single plane in different sub tool scene. i really like you plugin and missing it so much, cant work easy with out color canvas am so addictive. any help would appreciated..

  15. #15
    Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    51

    Default

    Unfortunately I use ZBrush at work and work uses 4r4 so I haven't upgraded to 4r5 yet. Let me upgrade and I will test it and get back to you.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •