Senior Member User Gallery

Default Toy Design with ZBrush - Fine Art Collectibles, Vinyl, and Random Candy

You could say I'm an old school game developer, although I haven't produced game art in quite some time. The skills that were honed from years of game dev, however, came in handy when I made the transition to toy design. Sculpting, 3d modeling, UV mapping, projection mapping, everything has a place somewhere, somehow, when designing toys.

ZBrush has become an indispensable and powerful tool around these parts. Here are a few projects that benefited tremendously from a bouncy, flexible digital process.

Mad Battle Man - designed by Mike Sutfin, produced by Reckless Toys.

Last edited by Wetterschneider; 02-03-12 at 08:36 AM.

Wicked model, I would buy one of those! Really nice work, more please! Cheers, David
    And so we came forth and once again beheld the stars.
    - William Styron, Darkness Visible

My New Photography Website:

Http://davidchalkgraphics.com

Looks Sick. You should post more art toy stuff!

Soulty666, Chalkman, thank you.

"Bubbie" is a small tentacled alien. Personal design done for fun.

"Misfortunate Travellers" is an older gallery multiple, a collectible based on the work of two designers. Chris Ryniak creates and illustrates little monsters and Jonathan Bergeron paints fun skulls. This piece was produced in limited numbers for an exhibition at the Yves Laroche Galerie d'Art in Montreal. It's resin.

A project in the pipe called "Triplecrown". Also designed by Chris Ryniak and being produced by Rotofugi. This one, like the Mad Battle Man up there, will be rotocast in vinyl.

cool sculpts!...scoolpts?
    Sorry if my english is no bueno
    Mi Sketchbook

Awesome character design on the Mad Battle Man. Really love this guy!
    Can't wait seeing more Toy Designs from you and who knows, maybe someday I'll buy my little nephew a little figure which you've designed
    Cheers mate,
    Kenny
    Kenny Carmody