1. #16
    Senior Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    602

    Default

    Marcus referred me to this amazing looking add on!

    My goal it to merge two watertight tools into one, removing the polys that would have ended up inside the resulting combined tool.

    Will this achieve that, and what is the procedure for this? (Digging through it now.)

  2. #17
    Senior Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Age
    30
    Posts
    389

    Default

    Great plugin -Thanks so much , just need to add texture On to all , because now when i use texture off for all and then when i want to turn On texture for all i have to click on any subtools again and turn it ON , also will be great if you add enable colorize for all and disable for all , because now i have to go in my subtool pallete and click to enable /disable to all on the subtools .. , Thanks again great job !!
    Last edited by PSTCHOART; 09-03-12 at 01:21 PM.



  3. #18
    Senior Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Pittsboro, NC
    Age
    35
    Posts
    191

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PSTCHOART View Post
    Great plugin -Thanks so much , just need to add texture On to all , because now when i use texture off for all and then when i want to turn On texture for all i have to click on any subtools again and turn it ON , also will be great if you add enable colorize for all and disable for all , because now i have to go in my subtool pallete and click to enable /disable to all on the subtools .. , Thanks again great job !!

    I'll see about adding the 'Texture On' for ya this week

    For the Colorize option have you tried holding 'Shift' + 'clicking the paintbrush icon' on one of the subtools? (Holding shift and clicking on the paintbrush icon on any subtool will toggle colorize off/on for all subtools. I'm happy to add the option to the plugin if you still want it thou.)

    -Joseph

  4. #19
    Senior Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Age
    30
    Posts
    389

    Default

    Hey Joseph Thanks so much for this ,

    yes i use hold shift + click but it will be more easy for me if i have this on your plugin - turn on colorize to all and turn of for all
    , it will be more easy for me to click on your plugin Instead of going on subtool pallete and clicking shift+click

    Thanks again and sorry for my English :/



  5. #20
    Senior Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Pittsboro, NC
    Age
    35
    Posts
    191

    Default

    @PSTCHOART: I attached an updated version of the plugin with Colorize On/Off, and Texture On added. Let me know if you run into any issues =) (It appears that my widow of editing the initial post has past; boo..)


    Clean Tool Master
    (Ver 1.8 Updated 9/4/2012)

    Change Log

    v1.5: Fixed some spelling errors, added 'blur 0' to the dynamesh process for polypainting exporting. Added the fix Marcus posted to turn on XYZ under deformation:size
    v1.8: Added Colorize On/Off and Texture On functions. Also renamed a few of the buttons to reflect the additional features. Removed a line of code in the MatCap clear function that was turning Colorize off by default.




    -Joseph
    Attached Files Attached Files

  6. #21
    Senior Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Age
    30
    Posts
    389

    Default

    working perfect here ,

    Thanks so much for the great plugin !!!!



  7. #22

    Default

    I loved the Dynamesh to Texture workflow, very interesting
    I still have problems getting a perfect projection for a human character, always the same bugs in 'holes' like armpits, between legs, ears, nose... As usual. But i think it has nothing to do with the plugin but my low skills using Zbrush -_-

    Anyway still testing, looks very promising. Now you have to add Qremesher features into it and get finally hired by Pixologic

  8. #23
    Senior Member
    User Gallery
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Mebane, NC
    Posts
    2,710

    Default

    Just tested clear masks on 4 subtools with ZB4R5. Flawless. I'm sure I'll use more than that part. I've dabbled with some UI enhancement here; With varying degrees of success. Managed to fix one of my scripts so far..

  9. #24
    Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Pune, Maharshtra, India
    Age
    33
    Posts
    89

    Default

    always a gift from you... wow.. now I have to try this...
    Nirmalendu Paul
    Character and Concept Artist in Ubisoft, India
    My Portfolio

  10. #25
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Outstanding work, I'm starting to use this zscript, I will let you know how good is working for me.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •