ZBrushCentral

Langelot's sketchbook

Hi everybody.
I use ZB since the version 2 but it is my very first post here. The fact is that I can’t let my wacom tablet since the release of the version 4R2. DynaMesh is exactly what I needed to model faster and in an easier way.

Here are my first models, a lot of other models will follow in this thread. I’m a french illustrator, I spend a lot of time with a software like Art Rage, and with ZB 4R2, I can model exactly in the same way I usually draw, that’s pretty cool !
For my advertising works, I use Modo, and with GoZ, it’s a pleasure to export ZB models.

The last picture is a retopologised model, with projection. The retopology has been done in ZB. It has 1000 polys.

Langelot

Attachments

leo-bpr.jpg

leo-dynamesh.jpg

dynamesh-leo-worflow.jpg

dynamesh-leo-worflow2.jpg

leo-wireframe-retopo.jpg

Here is my first character with DynaMesh. I love politic cartoons, so it was very funny to model the french president, Nicolas Sarkozy.
I hope I will have time to make a funny Barrack Obama in the near future :wink:

sarko.jpg

thanks for posting the steps:), gives you a “time” perspective building your lion head:+1:

nice work on the lion head

Thanks a lot !
I have a lot of fun with DynaMesh (they could have named 4R2 just 5 for this). It’s so pleasant to model so easily !

A lot of very nice models Lancelot! The Lion is really cool and the french president is… so real ! :stuck_out_tongue:

Another model : my dyna-dog. Done in 1h30.
dyna-dog3.jpg

very nice models, likeness of sarkozy is great, and the dog adorable… enjoyed also to see the progess pics of the lion, with the times added, really gives the impression of that you literally draw in zbrush. interesting, thanks for sharing.

Thanks a lot for the kind words, Kokoro, it helps me to progress faster :smiley:
I enjoy drawing animals, and you’re right, with Dynamesh, sculpting is like drawing. Very special experience for a drawer…