1. #316
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,412

    Default Which is the most current working GoB?

    Looking thru this thread there are many patches and versions.
    Which is the most current working GoB?
    sadicus | My Gumroad |

  2. #317
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Vancouver Island
    Posts
    3

    Default GoB broken with 4R8?

    Hey everyone.

    Anyone having issues with GoB with 4R8? I can't get mine to work anymore... worked perfectly fine with 4R7. Now I get an error message saying "Unable to open file." And gives this path, "C:/users/Public/Pixologic/GoZBrush/Scripts/GoZ_ExportFromZBrush". The path actually ends at GoZBrush. Scripts and beyond doesn't exist anymore.

    I know there hasn't really been updates to this plugin for some time, but I'll drop this here anyway, as an FYI. Maybe it'll get fixed one day.

    Cheers,
    Laura

  3. #318
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Debrecen, Hungary
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Hey Laura!

    GoB is working fine with 4R8 too. I got the same error message after I uninstalled 4R7. Somehow it uninstalled the GOZ plugin. You can find the installer in the "C:\Program Files\Pixologic\ZBrush 4R8\Troubleshoot Help" folder.

    I hope that It can help.

  4. #319
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Vancouver Island
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Dr. Kacor, you are a life saver!! Thank you SO MUCH! Itworks just fine now, I'm so happy! It works somewhat.

    Edit: Basically it worked the first time exporting a single subtool. Importing worked too. Then I tried to see if export all or visible works. It didn't. After these attempts, it's been glitchy. It seems to work the first time I open ZBrush and Blender, but attempting to export the same subtool again in a different Blender project doesn't work...

    I'll try out a couple other things, see how those respond. Either way, I'll make do with it as is, thanks again.

  5. #320
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Debrecen, Hungary
    Posts
    4

    Default

    I'm glad I could help. The glitches maybe caused by a known issue. The Blender part of the plugin can't handle multiple meshes with the same name. Perhaps renaming the subtools could solve the problem.

  6. #321
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,412

    Default

    Which is the most current working GoB?
    sadicus | My Gumroad |

  7. #322
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Debrecen, Hungary
    Posts
    4

    Default

    I use this one:

    https://wiki.blender.org/index.php/E..._import_export

    I think this is the latest.

  8. #323
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Vancouver Island
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Yep, thanks Dr. Kacor, I'll play around with it and see what makes it click I'm aware of the known issues, but in my case all subtools had unique names, so it's something else, whatever it is haha!

    Sadicus, I use the same one as Dr. Kacor linked you to (v2.72). I haven't seen/found any updated versions, so it looks like that's the latest.

Page 22 of 22 FirstFirst ... 1319202122

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •