1. #121
    Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    54

    Default

    Hello regtel305,
    there is no punctuation in your previous message, this is outrageous!

    I think you are near the solution to use GoB, try to read again the documentation and redo the whole steps, maybe it will help you?

  2. #122
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    10

    Default cannot enable with blender2.65

    I have a same problem as #107.
    I have used this addon but after updating my blender v2.65a to v2.65, the addon got unable to tick.
    I deleted addon files and retried setting up following Stunton's document but it didn't work.
    I cannot find any massages on Python console.
    This addon is useful so I'd like to use again but I could't figure out how to solve this problem.

    Does anyone have some advises?

    Mac OSX 10.7.5
    Zbrush4R4
    blender v2.65
    GoB_addon_263_MAC.zip

  3. #123
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by seijik View Post
    I have a same problem as #107.
    I have used this addon but after updating my blender v2.65a to v2.65, the addon got unable to tick.
    I deleted addon files and retried setting up following Stunton's document but it didn't work.
    I cannot find any massages on Python console.
    This addon is useful so I'd like to use again but I could't figure out how to solve this problem.

    Does anyone have some advises?

    Mac OSX 10.7.5
    Zbrush4R4
    blender v2.65
    GoB_addon_263_MAC.zip

    I found error messages were showed in console.app.
    Bad magic number error is occurred when version of python is different from one used to compile.
    I think ext_GoB.pyc must be compiled with python 3.3.0. But I can't get a source code of ext_GoB.pyc, right?

    12/12/13 22:19:34.624 [0x0-0x62062].org.blenderfoundation.blender: Traceback (most recent call last):
    12/12/13 22:19:34.624 [0x0-0x62062].org.blenderfoundation.blender: File "/Applications/Blender/blender.app/Contents/MacOS/2.65/scripts/modules/addon_utils.py", line 264, in enable
    12/12/13 22:19:34.624 [0x0-0x62062].org.blenderfoundation.blender: mod = __import__(module_name)
    12/12/13 22:19:34.624 [0x0-0x62062].org.blenderfoundation.blender: File "/Applications/Blender/blender.app/Contents/MacOS/2.65/scripts/addons/GoB_addon_263/__init__.py", line 20, in
    12/12/13 22:19:34.624 [0x0-0x62062].org.blenderfoundation.blender: from . import ext_GoB
    12/12/13 22:19:34.624 [0x0-0x62062].org.blenderfoundation.blender: ImportError: bad magic number in 'GoB_addon_263.ext_GoB': b'l\x0c\r\n'
    Last edited by seijik; 12-13-12 at 06:02 AM.

  4. #124
    Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    54

    Default

    Hello seijik,

    the __init__.py file try to import the other file but it doesnt work.
    This error may occurs when you have installed a differnet version of Python.

    This script do not need Python because it use only module provided with Blender.

    If you have installed Python and dont use it you can uninstall it.
    If you use Python you can install the same version used by Blender (Python 3.3.0) (or check env var)

  5. #125
    Senior Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Mac Pro
    Posts
    135

    Default GOB on Blender 2.65 On Mac - Can't tick

    I've been using GOB on the Mac (10.8.2) with Blender 2.63 and with 2.64a. Now with 2.65 I too can't tick the box in the blender preferences to activate GOB. I do not have any other installations of python. Zbrush settings for Goz is set for Blender 2.65. I don't see any errors in the python console window in Blender or in the Mac Console app. Please help.

    Update -
    tried restarting blender - still couldn't tick
    tried restarting computer - still couldn't tick
    Last edited by dougt; 12-13-12 at 12:13 PM.

  6. #126
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stunton View Post
    Hello seijik,

    the __init__.py file try to import the other file but it doesnt work.
    This error may occurs when you have installed a differnet version of Python.

    This script do not need Python because it use only module provided with Blender.

    If you have installed Python and dont use it you can uninstall it.
    If you use Python you can install the same version used by Blender (Python 3.3.0) (or check env var)

    Thank you for replying Stunton! I have installed Python 3.3.0 and set my /usr/bin/python to symbolic link of python 3.3.0, but still not working.
    If you don't mind, I want to try with not compiled source of ext_GoB.pyc. Can you open .py code?

    >dougt
    In my case, I can see errors in Mac Console app, so your problem maybe different from my one.
    Last edited by seijik; 12-14-12 at 06:39 AM.

  7. #127
    Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    54

    Default

    Hi,

    You are right the problem is the compiled file!
    Blender 2.63 and 2.64 use Python 3.2, not Blender 2.65 (Python 3.3).

    I want to try with not compiled source of ext_GoB.pyc. Can you open .py code?
    Yes of course, you can find it in this attachement with the version updated for Blender 2.65


    edit : I have updated the addon because it missing the window menu (for fullscreen and Blender console).
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Stunton; 12-21-12 at 03:45 AM.

  8. #128
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stunton View Post
    Hi,

    You are right the problem is the compiled file!
    Blender 2.63 and 2.64 use Python 3.2, not Blender 2.65 (Python 3.3).


    Yes of course, you can find it in this attachement with the version updated for Blender 2.65

    Thank you Stunton! your addon works perfect!
    I cannot do my work without this

  9. #129
    Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    83

    Default

    Thank you Stunton, I waited for that!

  10. #130
    Senior Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    100

    Default

    Thx a lot man!

  11. #131
    Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    72

    Default

    This is such a useful tool, thank you for keeping it updated as well. Do you have any updates to this addon for the recent Blender release? Its still working, but I'm getting trackback errors now.

  12. #132
    Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    54

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by uaun View Post
    This is such a useful tool, thank you for keeping it updated as well. Do you have any updates to this addon for the recent Blender release? Its still working, but I'm getting trackback errors now.
    Do you have an example of the error?

  13. #133
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    7

    Question Does this work with skinned meshes as well?

    Thanks for the great plug-in!! I have it working on OSX and Blender 2.65. I was just wondering if anyone knew of a way to preserve skinning/weighting when bringing a mesh back from Zbrush? I want to make mesh tweaks to a skinned/weighted mesh, but I am lose the skinning/weighting when I bring the mesh back to Blender.

  14. #134
    Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    54

    Default

    Hello operator23,
    You cannot avoid skinning to be lost, so you need to use one copy and the "Copy Attributes Menu" add-on (File->User Preferences then "Addons" tab and search for "Copy Attributes Menu" addon).

    For the copy, you can do it after lost the skinning:
    - Create a dummy mesh object like the default cube, in example.
    - In the "Object Data" tab select the old mesh data containing the skinning info
    - then add one (or more) vertex group to retrieve the skinning.

    Now you can use "Copy Attributes Menu" addon to copy skinning between the old mesh and the new one.
    Select the new object (without skinning) then select the (with skinning) and press Ctrl+C to display the copy menu.
    Select "Copy Vertex Weights", et voilà.
    Last edited by Stunton; 01-17-13 at 02:46 AM.

  15. #135
    Senior Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    241

    Cool 2.66 and zbrush4 r5

    Hi,I use blender2.66 and zbrush4 r5,but I can only send the model to zb, can not come to the blender, whether because the version is too low, what can you update"gob" , thank you very much!

Page 9 of 15 FirstFirst ... 6789101112 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •