1. #1
    Senior Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    White Beach, Spain
    Posts
    132

    Default ZBrush 4>3.5 Retopo Plugin (sort of...)

    TH_bannzb35_retopo.jpg

    English

    bannzb35_retopo.jpg

    I made this little script trying to emulate the ZB3.5 retopo behavior on ZB4. Nothing special, slower than true adaptive skin preview, hope helps someway...
    C&C welcomed.

    Installation

    1. Quit ZBrush

    2. Extract the ZIP file to a temporary folder.
    3. Copy the "qpZ35topo+_eng.ZSC" file to your ZPlugs folder. With a default Mac installation this will be in /Applications/ZBrush 4 OSX/ZStartup/ZPlugs. With a default PC installation this will be C:\Program Files\Pixologic\ZBrush4\ZStartup\ZPlugs.
    4. Launch ZBrush.
    5. Open the ZPlugin palette where you will find the "ZB35 Topo qp" menu, containing the plugin buttons.

    Buttons:


    ON: Press or asign hotkey for Preview

    ON+: Press or asign hotkey for Preview+Project All
    OFF: Press or asign hotkey for return to edit topology mode



    Español


    bannzb35_retopo.jpg

    Pequeño script que emula el comportamiento de la retopología de ZB3.5 en ZB4.
    Nada del otro mundo, un poco mas lento que la adaptative preview original pero hace el apaño... si se os ocurre alguna forma de mejorarlo, estoy abierto a sugerencias.

    Instalación

    1. Salga de ZBrush

    2. Extraiga el archivo ZIP en una carpeta temporal.
    3. Copie el archivo “qpZ35topo+.ZSC” a la carpeta ZPlugs. Que en una instalación predeterminada, se encuentra en C: \ Archivos de programa \ Pixologic \ ZBrush 4.0 \ ZStartup ZPlugs\ (Windows SO)* o OSX/ZStartup/ZPlugs (MAC SO).
    4. Inicie ZBrush.
    5. En la paleta ZPlugin encontrara el menú "ZB35 Topo qp" que contiene los botones del plugin

    Botones

    ON: Pulse o asigne un atajo a este botón para Preview

    ON+: Pulse o asigne un atajo a este botón para Preview+Project All
    OFF: Pulse o asigne un atajo a este botón para volver a Retopología


    Tutorial (No sound/Sin sonido)
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Doqpelgänger; 03-17-11 at 05:49 AM.

  2. #2

  3. #3
    Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    86

    Default

    Thanks I Might experiment with this. Best to you
    What are We? How did We get to what we are now? Where are We going?



  4. #4
    Senior Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,157

    Default

    Sounds good! Thanks! Now could you make a plug-in that would make the layer brush work like it used to? I think it worked much smoother in ZBrush 3.2 than it does in 4. Supposedly, it's supposed to be better in Z4, but the results I get at all kinds of settings tell me different.

  5. #5
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Age
    38
    Posts
    5

    Thumbs up

    Super!thank you

  6. #6
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    24

    Default

    not sure I'm understanding the differeence. Will have to experiment with it a bit.

  7. #7
    Senior Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    213

    Default

    shouldn't that be a < if you like the way 3.5 acts.

  8. #8
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1

    Thumbs up

    Gracias super util.

  9. #9
    New Member User Gallery
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Thanks I Might experiment with this. Best to you

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •